Skip to content

Tell me about it. Err, no.

February 10, 2011

I have a form of writer’s block.  I could sit here and write all kinds of self-indulgent tosh, but luckily the self-edit part of my brain is one of the few faculties I have left.  I can’t write about my job because then I would have to go round and individually kill everyone who reads about it.  Which would be inconvenient to say the least.

I won’t write about my personal life because it’ll upset someone and that’s not what I’m about.  Not to mention that what problems I have are not exactly earth-shattering and I have no insight anyway.

I can’t write about the news because, frankly, it’s bumming me out and I want to do funny or light-hearted news stuff.

So, where does that leave me?  Writing about why I can’t write about what I want to write about.  Badly.

PS. Mubarak has just said he is staying in power in Egypt to ensure a stable transition to democracy.  We’ll see.  Saying it don’t make it so.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

