Skip to content

Blog editing isn’t as easy as I thought

February 5, 2011

You may have noticed that I’ve been a bit quiet lately.  You may well have felt relief at the silence.  I have been pretty busy this last week.  Some of what I’ve been doing may find its way into this blog sometime in the future.  Or it may not.

I have written, and then deleted, a lot of posts for the blog in the last couple of days.  I haven’t been able to post them because they were frankly drivel.  The most important tool for a blogger, in my lowly opinion, is the ability to self-edit.  I seem to be getting the hang of it, but I do wonder if I’m not too hard on myself sometimes.  I don’t think so, but it is difficult to judge.

I want this blog to be a personal take on stuff that catches my interest, but I don’t want it to descend into navel-gazing, which has been a danger this last week.  Nobody wants to read about my little dramas, except possibly where they might have a wider significance.  I will be back with some stuff of interest soon, but only after I have pulled my head out of my backside.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

